Life Kept “Me” Busy

Wow! Don’t remember the last time I actually take the time to blog something on here. Yes, the title said it all. Life has kept “Me” busy!!!

As I am writing this out, I wonder if “Life” itself has really kept me busy or was it just an excuse? I’m a little disappointed that I let my intention go without even making an effort to try and blog at least once a month to express my thoughts and emotions. As I am tracking back on my blog, the last blog was enter in March 19; been almost two months since.

Here is a recap of the little things that occurred or I have the opportunity to be a part of it.

Late March – Baby sister got married

It such a beautiful things to witness the happy moment in a couple’s life. This was a bittersweet moment for me. She is the youngest daughter from my mom and she is the one married while my older sister and I are still in search of the person who we can/will spend the rest of our life with. Everyone grown up so fast and moving on with their life. I’m happy for her but at the same time, I feel so sad cause seem like everyone is moving on; leaving me behind. One thing that is missing from this happy event is our beloved mother. She will completed the pic but wherever she is, she is watching and blessing from above.

Early April – Hmong National Development Conference

As for NHD Conference, I will save this topic for another blog post cause I have much to said.

Mid April – Attend a friend’s Congratulation Banquet

April 20, 2013, attended the friend’s congratulation banquet and congrats him. The hard work do pay off after so many years of working towards something he strive for. Lots of delicious foods and lives band and singers.

Most importantly of all these, I started my first class at National University in April which is Business Law. I did really well but could have done it better. It’s difficult to go back to school after 3 years break from college. In addition to that, all the courses for the Business Administration with a concentration in Finance are offer through online only. Working 40 hours a week and managing time for course work along with homework and online discussion board is quite a tough job. Although it is a beginning, it is the beginning of something great and something I have plan to accomplish. I have done many of my courses work while attending the community college therefore, the estimation for my bachelor degree is next November 2014 which is about a year and a half away. Nothing come easy but with some determination, I hope to achieve it by the estimate time.

I have plan to post at least once every month but I guess I fail to do so. This is very disappointing to me. I hope to keep it up during this month and the many months to come. I find blogging to be a refresh things to let my inner thoughts out and also a self-remind to me what I have been doing to better improve my life.

Wishing everyone well until next time!  Take care of yourself and those you love.

Leave a Reply

