Hitting the BIG 3.0s

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I finally reach a milestone, the BIG 3.0, a few months ago and never thought it will get here this soon. Bye to the 20s and hello 30s! Time to build.

I do hope that with ages, will come experiences, knowledges and wisdoms for personal growth.

Here are a few things I did over the years and a few things in my bucket list that I will love to do in the next 30 years. What’s your list like?As I reflected on the last 30 years of experiences in my life (the things and places I see, visited and have done), altho many has been achieved and experienced, I cannot wait for what the future hold in store for me to discover. I did not think that the BIG 30 will get here so soon. Cheer to 30s!

  1. Travel out of countries (France & Canada)
  2. Experience a Ball/Prom in a moving boat/ship
  3. Travel out of states (Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Minnesota, Wisconsin; and still more to go)
  4. 14 hrs roadtrip by myself
  5. 25 hrs roadtrip w/ my bestfriend to MN (crazy and spontaneous)
  6. Wrong turn into the middle of nowhere (you gotta see to believe this, it’s exactly like those small town in those scary movie like “Chainsaw Massacre”)
  7. Pick up a few Hobbies (Sewing, Fruits Carving and Photography)
  8. Hmong Rally at the State Capital for GVP
  9. Experience many luxury foods/restaurants w/ family and friends
  10. Was a former Miss Hmong CA contestant
  11. Earned Ms. Congeniality Award
  12. Served as a pageant judge
  13. Purchase my 1st car
  14. Hmong Music Festival (HMF)
  15. Niam Tais Ntsuag (Green lady)
  16. Saw Phantom and Chippendales show in Vegas
  17. Volunteer (one of the most rewarding feeling I ever experience and I hope to continues to serve the community)
  18. Doggy Dash 5K
  19. Established online database collection web
  20. Stay up until the Sunrise
  21. Ice Skating
  22. Lose 60LB (best time of my life… hope to get back to the same size one day)
  23. Hiking
  24. Wine tasting
  25. Fall in love and be broken
  26. Spartan Race (Sprint Level; 8+ miles and 15+ obstacles; please remind me not to do it again until I am in a better shape; physically, mentally and emotionally challenge…lolz)
  27. Twisted ankle (Am do not ever ever ever wants to experience this again)
  28. Americorp Alumni
  29. Accomplish a goal: graduate college
  30. Loss the love of my life (You will always be miss, Mom)

Bucketlist to do in the next 30 yrs:

  1. Challenge my fear: Skydiving (hopefully I can figure out how I am going to get rid of my motion sickness first)
  2. Cruise Ship (take my aunty to experience it)
  3. Go to Hawaii
  4. Travel to Asia
  5. Further my education
  6. Live Alone
  7. Backpacking (doesn’t matter where)
  8. Try a nice restaurant by myself
  9. Build something with my hands
  10. Lived somewhere else
  11. Learn to drive manual
  12. Purchase a house and establish a home
  13. Get fit; gotta go back to being health
  14. See my favorites artists lives
  15. Go to a comedy show
  16. Apply for my dream jobs, have a good career
  17. Fall in love again, be married, and build a family
  18. Be financially stable
  19. Continues to volunteers & Inspired and make a difference in the lives of others
  20. And continues to get to know myself

etc… he he he…

what’s your bucklist looks like in the last 20s, 30s years or the next 30s years?

One thought on “Hitting the BIG 3.0s

  1. Congratulation on reaching your 30th Birthday! I will be turning 24 years old this November 2015. You have a magnificent list of accomplishments and many more to go. I praise you and wish you the best in achieving your goals and dreams! I will share my lists with you as well. He he he…

    Here is my list of what I have done so far:
    1. Graduated from college in May 2015 with a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering.
    2. Passed the F.E. Exam – or Fundamentals of Engineering Exam
    3. Started working in a temp job that pays me $12 an hour on second shift
    4. Learned how to read and write Hmong in Roman Latin Alphabets. – Nyob zoo Hmong Chic!
    5. Got $40,000 in debt from college – sucks but oh well….. I’ll manage
    6. Learned more about Hmong history and culture
    7. Learned that graduating from college does not guarantee you a job
    8. Explored and gained a better understanding and acceptance of my life/identity from birth to now
    9. Attended many weddings and picnics
    10. Became a Phij Laj or groom for a cousin at a Hmong wedding
    11. Experienced the loss of an uncle
    12. Went fishing in North Dakota
    13. Traveled 6 hours back and forth between Minnesota and Wisconsin
    14. Experienced a car accident and waited for 6 hours at the hospital. I know which hospital to never go to again
    15. Read and learned something about the world, how it works, and the factors and institutions at play
    16. Saved up to $1,700 but blew it all on food and fun for the family
    17. Got my Driver’s License
    18. Pushed myself into being more adventurous and explored outside the home

    My list pales in comparison to yours. However, do believe me that my list will expand more and more. Here’s a list of accomplishments I expect myself to get done when I reach my 30th Birthday.
    1. Get a girlfriend (Never had one before)
    2. Get at least a Master’s Degree in Engineering (A PhD in engineering is better)
    3. Become a PE – or Professional Engineer
    4. Land an engineering job that pays at least $30 or more
    5. Get a car of my own
    6. Purchase a home
    7. Move out of my parents’ house
    8. Go to Hawaii and experience a cruise and the tropical islands
    9. Travel abroad to places like Laos/Thailand
    10. Get a good savings account with at least $50,000 in stock for emergencies
    11. Pay off my $40,000 debt from undergraduate college and anything that will come from college graduate schools
    12. Give my parents $20,000 to spend on whatever they want and book a vacation for anywhere they want
    13. Be ready for whatever life throws at me
    14. Be physically fit and mentally fit for myself and others

    In the next 30 years list:
    1. Get married to a Hmong woman
    2. Have a house fully paid off
    3. Have three sons and three daughters
    4. Land my dream job and complete all education
    5. And many more to come…….
    6. I make up the list as I go along…… Hahahahaha!!!!

    Well, that’s all from me. I’ll share a picture of what I look like. Here’s a picture of me on Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/people/Kuv-Nyob-No/100009448344717

    Best wishes to you Hmong Chic!
    I wish you success in your goals and dreams!

Leave a Reply

